Community Boards

​​​​​Waipa has two Community Boards, one in Te Awamutu covering the Te Awamutu and Kakepuku wards and one in Cambridge covering the Cambridge and Maungatautari Wards. 

Pirongia, Te Pahu and Ohaupo are governed by Pirongia Ward Consultative Committee.

The role of a Community Board is to act as an advocate with the Community on behalf of the council.  The Boards are governed under the provisions of Local Government Act 2002 and adopt Standing Orders for the conduct of their meetings. 

Cambridge Community Board members

Sue Milner, Waipa District Councillor

Phone: 07 827 3137
Mobile: 027 338 5934
randsmilner@gmail.com​


 

Elwyn Andree-Wiltens, Waipa District Councillor

Phone: 07 827 2831
Mobile: 027 471 3890
elwyn54@hotmail.com

Mike Pettit​

Phone: 07 823 1272
Mobile: 027 632 0375
Mike.pettit@waipadc.govt.nz

John Bishop

Phone: 07 823 7070
Mobile: 027 497 1666
johnbishop@xtra.co.nz

 

Julie Epps

Phone: 07 827 8013
Mobile: 021 253 8283
djepps@xtra.co.nz


 


 


 

​Roger Gordon

Phone: 07 823 5025
Mobile: 027 538 1228
roger.gordon@clear.net.nz

 

Phillip Coles

Phone: 827 7331
Mobile: 021 432 767
Philip.Coles.nz@gmail.com

 

Te Awamutu Community Board members

Susan O'Regan, Waipa District Councillor

Phone: 07 872 1995
Mobile: 027 222 7784
susan@judgevalleydairies.co.nz

 

Andrew Brown, Waipa District Councillor

Phone: 07 871 3149
Mobile: 027 486 4796
Andrew@homeward.co.nz


 

Richard Hurrell

Phone: 07 871 4304
Mobile: 021 210 8030
richard.hurrell@police.govt.nz

Ange Holt

Phone: 07 870 1967
Mobile: 027 439 5744
angeholt@teawamutu.nz

Gary Derbyshire

Phone: 07 871 3244
Mobile: 021 149 4371
gandcderb@hotmail.com


Colleen Wilson

Phone: 07 870 1947
Mobile: 021 157 5318
colleen50@xtra.co.nz 

Nigel Anderson

Phone: 07 872 4839
Mobile: 027 206 8661
nigel.a@farmside.co.nz

Page reviewed: 29 Jun 2017 11:58am