Councillors appointed to community boards

1 November 2016​

Waipa District Council has appointed elected councillors to the district's two community boards.

Maungatautari ward councillor Elwyn Andree-Wiltens  and Cambridge ward councillor Sue Milner will join the Cambridge Community Board of Mike Pettit (chair), Julie Epps (deputy chair),  Philip Coles, John Bishop and Roger Gordon.

Kakepuku ward councillor Susan O'Regan and Te Awamutu ward councillor Andrew Brown will join the Te Awamutu Community Board of Gary Derbyshire (chair), Richard Hurrell (deputy chair) Ange Holt, Colleen Wilson and Nigel Anderson.

Waipa District councillors are always appointed to each board. 

The appointments of Council's committee chairs will be made at the Council meeting on November 29.

Media enquiries, contact Jeanette Tyrrell (on behalf of Council) 027 5077 599

Page reviewed: 01 Nov 2016 3:50pm