Waipa Heritage Awards 2011

22 June 2011
Entries are invited for the 2011 Waipa Heritage Awards.
The awards are an opportunity to showcase the social and cultural heritage of Waipa and acknowledge those who are helping to preserve this for the future.
Any projects completed before entries close on 15th July are eligible. There are seven categories for entries:
 •Restoration/preservation of a heritage property, area (including gardens), vehicle or equipment
 •Adaptive re-use and/or redesign of a heritage property or area
•Promotion, protection or facilitating access to a cultural and social history site or area
 •Heritage Education
•Public/Community Service
•Heritage Tourism
•Traditional Skills and Knowledge
Entry forms are available on below or from Council offices, libraries and museums in Te Awamutu and Cambridge. Entries close on 15th July and the winners will be announced at the Awards Ceremony on 25th August.
Entry Form
For more information, please contact:
Nathalie Metz
Ph: 07 872 0085
Email: nathalie.metz@waipadc.govt.nz
Page reviewed: 18 Apr 2017 1:07pm