Waipa ITO Graduation Ceremony

30 May 2011
The fifth Waipa Trades Graduation ceremony was held at the Cambridge Town Hall on 25 May to proudly recognise and celebrate the achievements of Waipa District graduates in gaining a national qualification with an Industry Training Organisation (ITO).
The ceremony was attended by 23 of Waipa’s 70 graduates, who all gained National Certificates in their respective trades, and was held in association with Waipa District Council and the Mayors Taskforce for Jobs. 
The Mayors Taskforce for Jobs works to ensure all young people under 25 are in education, training or employment.  This taskforce also helps to provide local solutions to local problems, develops partnerships with government agencies at local levels, and offers an environment and clear message to young people of their value and worth and that the community is proud of their achievement.
Guest speakers were Colonel Jon Broadley from the New Zealand Defence Force, Grant Wilks of Wilksbrooke Motors and Guy Pilkington of McFall, Te Awamutu.
Waipa Graduates
2011 Waipa ITO graduates included:
Carpentry – Lance Andersen, Matthew Brunton, Scott Cole, Tau Haimona, Scott Hare, Gareth Hawthorn, Seth Jackson, Andrew Marty, Jared Suisted, William Timmer, Bradley Tunley, Cameron Van Den Broek & Jeremy Van der Kwaak.
Community Support– Leigh Hunt & Gladys Tomlinson
Electrical Engineering – Daniel Charleston, Hayden Cox, Mitchell McIntosh & Alan Mitchell.
Flooring – Nigel King
Hairdressing – Stacey King, Nichola Ryan & Abbigail Smillie
Horticulture – Peter Johnson, Greg Te Huia, Bart Van Geneijgen,  Guo Xin Li, Roy Dale & Jeffrey Van Rijen
Civil Infrastructure – Andrew Atkinson, Issac Barton, Michael Halton, Bryce Kingan, Paul Mark, Peter Edwards, Norman Takawe, Grant Gillum, Raymond Morris & David Peters.
Joinery – Regan MacDonald, Samuel Coulter, Craig Crockett, Bradford Martin & Gavin Dodd.
Motor – Ryan Taylor, Matthew Austin, William Beetz, Keegan Downey, Warrick Levis, John Miles, Ryan Padman, Phillip Van Warmerdam, Arjan Wildeboer, Joanne Young, Sam Courtman, Matthew Stevenson, Joseph Farrow, Kyle Merewether, Brett Holmes, Christopher Riddell & Christopher Mann.
Plumbing – Darren Cox, Yann Wernli, Hamish Jones, Brent Palmer, Valentin Pop, Owen Sidwell & Steven Tamaki.
Sports Turf – Adam Dyet
Water – Shane Oliver

For more information, please contact:
Alan Livingston
Ph: 07 872 0030
Email: alan.livingston@waipadc.govt.nz
Page reviewed: 18 Apr 2017 1:07pm