Build Waikato

​Waipa District Council is a member of t​he Waikato Building Consent Group, which is made up of eight councils working together to coordinate a consistent process for building consents. This group controls the building laws, standards, quality control and building consents in the Waikato region.

Build Waikato website

This group has developed the Build Waikato website​ where you can find relevant and useful information about building consents across the entire region. Whether you’re from the building industry or doing it yourself, the site is for anyone involved in a building project, large or small.​

Members of the Waikato Building Consent Group

The following Councils are members:

  • ​​Waipā
  • ​Ōtorohanga
  • Matamata-Piako
  • Waitomo
  • Hauraki
  • Hamilton City Council
  • Waikato District Council
  • Thames-Coromandel
Page reviewed: 10 Dec 2018 12:10pm